Life after social media and the meandering thought stream of deep consciousness

Oddity

When the sound came crashing through, the feeling moved through me effortlessly. I took pause, closed my eyes and let my mind run free. Your voice still echoing across my skin and reverberating down to my bones. I try to conceal my thoughts, try to bite my tongue and stop the grin, but I see that your face is flushed and cannot. We must wait, but we have no desire to. I suddenly wish for the entire room to vanish and leave us alone. Odd, though, isn’t it? We would abandon everything for that moment. No matter how brief or fleeting it is, we will stretch it out for an eternity. I will get lost in you and happily never return.

Leave a Reply

