Life after social media and the meandering thought stream of deep consciousness

Strange Words

A reminder at the end of the day that you spoke to me when I was half asleep. I shrugged it off, as if it was me being tired that made it strange, but you were quite peculiar. You spoke as if in broken English; as if you had forgotten, momentarily, who you were. Maybe you were just remembering who you were, and for a brief instant you were truly yourself. I could not remember what it was you said, only how you sounded and how it made me feel.

Leave a Reply

