Life after social media and the meandering thought stream of deep consciousness

Worlds

I take pause as the light moves across the leathery surface, diving infinite depths into the micro-chasms. As it moves across the textured plains I find myself lost in the moment, dreaming of a world within a world. In a brief instant, I’ve spent my life there and begin to question this world. Just as it began, the light passes over the surface and the moment, too, has passed. Shrouded in darkness I find myself already forgetting the place I used to love. We build these worlds up, creating these lives and detailing everything to be perfect, full well knowing that in a moment it will all be gone.

Leave a Reply

