Life after social media and the meandering thought stream of deep consciousness

Coachella Posters

I hate this years Coachella poster. It looks washed out, it’s hard to read, and there isn’t a high-res version of it out there. So I took a couple swings at oversizing it and playing with it to try and get it more readable. I also took one of the templates from a past Coachella poster and did some basic font work on it. I wish someone creative would put out a better, high-res version of this years poster. You can find full-size versions of these here: http://imgur.com/a/TqsB8


 

2 responses

  1. I’m jazzed about this: http://johnedwardsullivan.tumblr.com/tagged/coachella

    April 5, 2011 at 10:40 PM

    • I’ve seen those. I’m not a fan of them, but appreciate the work that went into them. My problem with them is they don’t just tell me who’s playing, they tell me what bands the artist likes.

      April 6, 2011 at 9:02 AM

Leave a Reply

