Life after social media and the meandering thought stream of deep consciousness

To explore new horizons

I made a bold move. For the first time since I started working in the office, I let the blinds down in my office. Normally I keep the windows full open, but not today. Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing to hide, but I am getting depressed looking outside. I left them a little bit open so I can still see out and my plants get light, but I dont want to be distracted by a bunch of bullshit, see? It doesn’t help that my plants are dying either…even they think this shit sucks ass. So it goes like this: Snow is a mother fucker. It’s not just that it sucks ass, but that it also seems to create more ass to suck on. A sort of perpetual poo-suck-machine. And winter? Think of it as the “two girls one cup season”; nobody likes it, nobody wants to see that shit, but yet, there it is. You cant get that shit out of your head, and it brings you down. I’ve had enough. I’m putting my blinds down in the name of mankind. I’m boldly going where several people have gone before. I’ll see you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

