Life after social media and the meandering thought stream of deep consciousness

Idling

I find myself sitting here, simply passing time. Hour after hour, day after day, I sit and pass time. I feel I’m idling during a time when I should be gearing up and doing something with myself. I’m trying to find new things to be productive in, but I keep coming up empty handed. Given the constraints of being in my office, this essentially means I’m taking in information. Some of it good, some of it bad, but most of it is completely useless except for conversation starters. I need something to hold my attention and also give something meaningful back to me…but I have yet to find such a thing. I’ll keep digging.

Leave a Reply

